Twelve - 2016
THE DOME - 2014
Trust a Robot - 2012
Ancient Thing - 2012
Self-Titled - 2011
Ammunition Teeth - 2010

Over the last two years, Jon Bernson, Michael Falsetto-Mapp and Jason Kick have dedicated their art and music to the work of Astrid Bly and her Vessel XII research. Before discovering this subject, Exray's produced four critically acclaimed albums. Their debut EP 'Ammunition Teeth' was released in October of 2010, the same month that David Fincher's blockbuster 'The Social Network' featured Exray's song 'Hesitation' alongside an Academy Award winning score by Trent Reznor. In February 2011 Exray's released their first self-titled LP and a series of videos, which were premiered by Pitchfork, Altered Zones, Spin, and MOKB. 

In 2012, 'Trust a Robot' revealed Exray's obsession with the dystopian visions of Philip K. Dick, Syd Mead, William Burroughs and James Blaylock. Remixes from this album can be credited to Shigeto and Devon who. 'Ancient Thing,' the single from 'Trust a Robot,' was released as a plexiglass lathe-cut record with artwork by artist Richard Colman. The 'Ancient Thing' Super 8 video was premiered by the Independent Film Channel and can be understood as backstory to forthcoming Vessel XII project.
Since their debut, the band has performed with a long list of likeminded innovators: Toro Y Moi, tUnE-yArDs, The Soft Moon, Nite Jewel, Cloud Nothings, Thao Nguyen, Matthew Dear, Adventure, Dosh, Braids, Magic Trick, John Vanderslice, Weekend and Pictureplane. The band has contributed to numerous compilations, including Secret Seven's 'In a Cloud,' which features some of San Francisco's best known bands: The Fresh & Onlys, Thee Oh Sees, Sonny and the Sunsets, Kelley Stoltz and The Sandwitches.


The Dome
Trust a Robot
Ancient Thing 7"
Self Titled LP
Ammunition Teeth

contact [at] howellstransmitter
[dot] com

536 14th Number 5
San Francisco CA 94103

Join the email list!